Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 Innovator Awards Luncheon

September 21, 2022 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

<h1 class="tribe-events-single-event-title">2022 Innovator Awards Luncheon</h1>
NCW Tech Alliance is proud to present the 21st Annual Innovator Awards Luncheon – Celebrating the drive, passion, and spirit of innovators in North Central Washington while inspiring those who are just starting their journey!
The 2022 Innovator Awards Luncheon has been made possible by presenting sponsors: Peoples Bank, Equilus Capital Partners, Apple STEM Network, Boeing and Microsoft. During the luncheon, NCW Tech Alliance will recognize finalists and announce the award winners in five categories.
We hope you will join us at this important community celebration! Tickets are on sale now. Visit: www.ncwtech.org/innovators
Meet the 2022 Innovator Award Finalists:
The Entrepreneur of the Year award will go to an entrepreneur who has the vision and ability to see a need and fill it. This year’s finalists for the Entrepreneur of the Year award are:
Patty Oliver, PK’s Culinary
Mike Stetner, Stetner Construction
Phil Foshee & Carl Skerlong, Streamline Fulfillment
The Newcomer in Technology Award will be given to a company, department, or organization that has demonstrated a transformation to the work environment using technology or created a new technology to benefit an entire industry. The finalists for the category include:
Automated Ag
Cordell, Neher, & Co., PLLC
The STEM Champion of the Year award is presented to an educator or community member who demonstrates their passion for STEM education and promotes STEM pathways for students through their work. The finalists this year include:
Gary Baker, Big Bend Community College
Jordan Wendzel, Orondo School District
Laura Wommack, Mansfield School District
STEM College Student Innovator of the Year goes to a post-secondary student enrolled in a college, university, or trade school who demonstrates critical thinking, creativity, and leadership in their studies. The finalists are:
Carter Cleveringa, Washington State University
Kaitlyn Thornton, Washington State University
Piper Horning, San Diego State University
The Future Technology Leader of the Year award is presented to K-12 students or students who demonstrate leadership and innovation through a class project. The finalists this year include:
Abrielle Harris, Pinnacles Prep
Christian Keller, Westside High School
Quentin Farrell, Cascade High School
Award winners of the two business awards will receive complimentary business memberships to NCW Tech Alliance, plus a year of promotion to highlight their business in the community. For the award-winning innovators in the three education categories, NCW Tech will be awarding over $6,500 in scholarships to go towards their education or classroom.
Supporting sponsors of the Innovator Awards include: Larson Gross, Van Doren Sales, Chelan County PUD, Confluence Health, Native Network, Key Methods, JP Portrait Studio and LocalTel.
NCW Tech Alliance invites the community to attend the Innovator Awards Luncheon on September 21 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. to help recognize all of the finalists and hear the live announcement of the recipient of each award. Tickets are on sale now at www.ncwtech.org.


September 21, 2022
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Event Category:


Wenatchee Convention Center
121 N Wenatchee Ave
Wenatchee, Washington 98801